Register of Deeds:
Bernard J. Youngblood

Address:
International Center Building
400 Monroe Street, 7th Floor
Detroit, MI    48226-2925

Phone:
(313) 224-5850

Office Hours:
M-F 8:00 am - 4:15 pm

Version: 2018.1.14

Bernard J. Youngblood
Register of Deeds

 

Internet Land Records Search Engine
Unofficial Searches Only

 

Wayne County Register of Deeds offers three options for searching Wayne County land records.

Click "Continue" to get started.


Office information listed below:

The Wayne County Register of Deeds Office will not increase its recording fees on October 1, 2016. We are currently reviewing our fees and will provide notice if we decide to change the fees.

 

Requests for searches by mail should be sent to:

International Center Bldg.
Wayne County Register of Deeds
400 Monroe 7th Floor
Detroit, MI. 48226-2925

The Register of Deeds Office will be closed on:

Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Years Day
Monday, January 15, 2018 - Martin Luther King Jr Day
Friday, March 30, 2018 Closes at 11:45am - Good Friday
Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 - Labor Day
Monday, October 8, 2018 -Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 -Election Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 - Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24, 2018 through Monday, January 1, 2019 - Christmas Break

Click here for a summary of the nation's 1st mortgage and deed fraud task force.

Submit a Deed Fraud Complaint




Picture ID Requested
for Recording